If you are facing Criminal Sexual Conduct charges or have been contacted by law enforcement regarding these charges, contact a defense attorney immediately. This is crucial in order to avoid giving up legal defenses or constitutional rights.
Criminal Sexual Conduct Charges carry significant penalties in Minnesota. These include:
- Mandatory prison sentences
- Loss of the right to possess firearms
- Loss of voting rights
- Sex offender registration
- The inability to obtain employment.
Types of Criminal Sexual Conduct Charges
In Minnesota, there are five degrees of criminal sexual conduct crimes. First Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct Minn. Stat. 609.342 is the most serious of these offenses, with penalties up to 30 years in prison, fines up to $40,000 and the requirement of lifetime registration as a sex offender. Fifth Degree Gross Misdemeanor Criminal Sexual Conduct carries a maximum penalty of up to one year in jail and/or a fine up to $3,000.
If you need legal assistance you can contact Anthony Grostyan any time of day for immediate advice regarding your charges. We offer a free consultation about your case and explain all legal defenses available to you. Call Anthony now at 612-341-6575