Last week, the Minnesota Supreme Court ruled that it was proper to suspend the license of a woman who drove drunk, even though she was fleeing her abusive husband at the time. On Wednesday, May 21, the court announced that it had split 4-3, with several “sharply worded dissents,” on the issue, according to the …Continue reading "MN Supreme Court Reaches Controversial Drunk Driving Decision"
Erin Henderson, a former linebacker for the Minnesota Vikings, pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor DWI charge earlier this month. Henderson was released from the team in February after his second alleged DWI incident. Henderson pleaded guilty May 5 in Carver County Court. He was fined $1,000 and was sentenced to 2 years of probation. The …Continue reading "Former Minnesota Vikings Player Erin Henderson Pleads Guilty To DWI"
Minnesota Degrees of DWI charges Minnesota DWI laws require mandatory minimum fines and jail sentences if you have previously been convicted of a DWI offense or an alcohol-related revocation or cancellation of your driver’s license. In addition to mandatory fines and jail sentences, prior offenses can result in vehicle forfeiture or seizure, license plate impoundment …Continue reading "Minnesota Degrees of DWI charges"
If you have been wrongfully accused of a felony offense it is important you hire an experienced criminal defense attorney. According to the National Registry of Exonerations, 90 people were released from prison in 2013 after being wrongfully imprisoned. So far this year 31 people have been released. Being innocent of a crime does not …Continue reading "Hire an Attorney to Prevent Wrongful Imprisonment"
Today, driving while under the influence is an offense met with zero-tolerance policies in many states across the country. Minnesota is one of them. A first offense driver charged with a DWI if their blood alcohol content is over 0.08 can face consequences of up to 90 days in jail, a $1000 fine, up to …Continue reading "Charged with a DWI as a Minor"